Download: Mary of Bethany Teaching

As you know if you’ve been keeping up with my blog, about a month ago I had the opportunity to be a guest speaker at Desert House of Prayer in Barstow, CA. On the morning of Sunday, June 28, I spoke at Abundant Living Fellowship, which DHOP has a relationship with, about the life of Mary of Bethany.

Mary’s story has always been precious to me ever since God started speaking to me through her life in 2006. I believe she had such a uniquely intimate relationship with Jesus because in every season of her life, she chose Him as her “one thing needed” (Luke 10:42) above all else. Luke 10 shows her choosing to sit at His feet and listen to His word, John 11 shows her choosing to trust Jesus in the midst of her brother’s death, and John 12 shows her choosing to lavish all she had to give as an offering of love at His feet.

Just today I got the recording of my teaching in the mail. Since several people have already asked me for it, I’m making it available here for download.

MP3 DOWNLOAD (or listen online) – Mary of Bethany teaching in Barstow 6-28-15

EDIT ADDED 9-24-15 – I now also have my notes available in PDF! – Mary of Bethany teaching notes PDF

Enjoy. May you be as blessed as I have been – and more! – by Mary’s story of love for the one Man who was worth it all.

Mary anoints Jesus in Bethany shortly before His death - John 12 (parallels in Matthew 26 and Mark 14)

Mary anoints Jesus in Bethany shortly before His death (John 12)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Download: Priesthood Teaching | Fragrance Arise
  2. Trackback: Download: The Beauty of Jesus Teaching | Fragrance Arise

Leave a Reply

