Church Kids All Grown Up

Mini Caitlyn and sister Elise, circa 1997

Mini Caitlyn and sister Elise, circa 1997

I grew up at Water of Life Community Church in Fontana, CA. Many of my formative memories are in the rooms of that church. I usually think of my most powerful memories as occurring in high school, but when I think back even further, my elementary Sunday School teachers played a large role in encouraging my spiritual development as well.

I recently had the opportunity to film a short promo video for my church about the impact that Sunday School teachers make on the next generation. All of us around that table grew up at Water of Life together, and as we look back on years of history together in that ministry, it’s so much fun to see how God has shaped us and brought each of us to where we are today.

EK- All Grown up from Water of Life Media on Vimeo.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Bringing Kids Into God’s Story | Fragrance Arise

Leave a Reply

